Reviews

Reviews from Cathy’s happy clients

Timothy Matthews SMOKE FREE FOR OVER 2 YEARS came to see me in 2017 to quit smoking
Here is a progress report from when he came to see me in his own words.
First Review 2017
“I smoked for 28 years and have tried to quit so many times. Was in Cathy Barrow’s room for one hour, and had a smoke before I walked in, that was the last smoke I’ve had. I’m now at Day 67 smoke free.I highly recommend Cathy, I felt comfortable in her room and she is very professional.You are crazy not to see her. It was the Best thing I ever did”.
2018 15th May
Kids are nothing at the moment.I moved in with my mum as she had pancreatic cancer and two weeks after that she passed away.
It was expected and I came to terms with that.But now face being evicted from her housing commission house.
Not to mention many other things.I have cravings every now and then, but they only last a few seconds.
I have not once been tempted to have a smoke and I put that down to what you did Cathy.
Feb 2020
Hello Cathy,Just thought I give you a random update I’m up to 2 years 8 months and 30 days smoke free. I have not once had a cigarette since I left your room. Last smoke I had was the one I had before I walk in to see you

Zena B March 2020 I was a smoker for 20 years and l didn’t really believe l would be able to quit. When l went to see Cathy, l thought hypnosis would help me to start trying to quit- l never expected l would quit immediately after one hypnosis session. I just didn’t want to smoke anymore and the hypnosis process was lovely, relaxing and very peaceful.
After 3 weeks without smoking, l had a minor setback when out socialising where l ended up smoking. I contacted Cathy and she was fantastic- she arranged for me to attend another hypnosis session and has provided me with fantastic hypnosis recordings which l use daily. She has been an amazing support to me during this process and her hypnosis skills are excellent. I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to quit smoking.’

Cheryl  2018 came to see me to quit smoking dope and cigarettes. She smoked around 10 joints a day, defaulting to cigarettes when she ran out of dope. She also had emphysema. After the first session Belinda rang me 2 week later to book in for a follow up session. The great news was that in the 2 weeks since I had seen her she had smoked 4 joints in that whole period. She now was able to get out of bed with energy and her breathing was so much easier. The follow up session went extremely well and Belinda is committed to being as healthy as she possibly can for the remainder of her life.

“I went to see Cathy 12 months ago for help with stopping smoking.  I had been a smoker for most of my life on / off.  As it happened I had also had recent life changes but wanted to try and conquer smoking.  I had never tried anything like this before either.

Cathy not only helped me with her stop smoking program but spent time and efforts talking about life experiences, helping in other parts of my life.   Her program not only helped me to stop but it also gave me tools and support ongoing for if any changes or needs occur.   I would recommend Cathy as an investment in life and worth every cent.  Absolutely amazing!!!

Five Stars for sure.”

Andrew Baker

“I smoked for 28 years and have tried to quit so many times. Was in Cathy Barrow’s room for one hour, and had a smoke before I walked in, that was the last smoke I’ve had. 
I’m now at Day 67 smoke free.
I highly recommend Cathy, I felt comfortable in her room and she is very professional.
You are crazy not to see her. It was the Best thing I ever did”.

2018 15th May

I moved in with my mum as she had pancreatic cancer and two weeks after that she passed away.
It was expected and I came to terms with that. But now face being evicted from her housing commission house.
Not to mention many other things. I have cravings every now and then, but they only last a few seconds.
I have not once been tempted to have a smoke and I put that down to what you did Cathy.

Feb 2020

Hello Cathy, Just thought I give you a random update I’m up to 2 years 8 months and 30 days smoke free. I have not once had a cigarette since I left your room. Last smoke I had was the one I had before I walk in to see you

Timothy Matthews

“Thank you Cathy..Jonelle and I couldn’t be happier with your services, hypnosis to give up smoking for life….We both feel like we never smoked.

You are not just professional, empathetic and passionate … you really do care about helping people achieve their goals. Our quality of life is so much better as non-smokers …thank you again Cathy”

Paul and Jonelle Hypnosis

Jack remained smoke free until I received a call from him in the middle of Jan 2017 saying he had broken up with his girlfriend and started smoking again. He came back to see me straight away for the free follow up session and is now a permanent non smoker again. The second time around we address what triggered him and get rid of it in the hypnosis and reinforce his motivation and great track record in staying smoke free to again quit for good.

Jack

I had been to see Cathy in Jan 2015 and had been a non smoker ever since and then I experienced some stress and a well-meaning friend offered me a cigarette. I felt so bad and the taste was foul. I rang Cathy to come back for a second session at no charge and we did it and I am now back to being a non-smoker again. Cathy is really reassuring and supportive and I was confident enough to come back. I am impressed that Cathy offers this backup service” 

Kerry

” I was a hard core smoker and my family and friends still can’t believe I was able to give up so easily, I am saving so much money now and of course I am so much healthier” Thanks Cathy

Jess

” Thanks so much Cathy I can now play footy again and save up for a house with my girlfriend.”

Tom

I was a smoker for 20 years and l didn’t really believe l would be able to quit. When l went to see Cathy, l thought hypnosis would help me to start trying to quit- l never expected l would quit immediately after one hypnosis session. I just didn’t want to smoke anymore and the hypnosis process was lovely, relaxing and very peaceful.

After 3 weeks without smoking, l had a minor setback when out socialising where l ended up smoking. I contacted Cathy and she was fantastic- she arranged for me to attend another hypnosis session and has provided me with fantastic hypnosis recordings which l use daily. She has been an amazing support to me during this process and her hypnosis skills are excellent. I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to quit smoking.’

Thanks

Zena

My first experience with Cathy was interesting. I was skeptical about it at first, but after the session, I felt different and very relaxed. I have suffered from stress and anxiety for as long as I can remember. Since then I have noticed a huge difference, it certainly has helped. I would highly recommend Cathy, I will definitely be seeing Cathy again closer to my uni exam times.

Thanks Cathy for your help.

Robert

I seen Cathy in April when covid-19 was in full swing and we done the whole session over zoom. She was in Cairns and i am in Geelong. As much as I thought “hmmmmmm dunno”. She was amazing, and very professional. Since then I haven’t even thought about a cigarette. If you seriously want to kick the smokes in the arse get onto Cathy, she is your girl.

Ben Veale

I first saw Cathy in her Geelong office to give up smoking in Jan 2017. Leaving that initial consultation after 90 minutes, I was a non-smoker and didn’t suffer a craving at all. Fast forward 12 months and an interstate move and a marriage breakdown saw me fall back to old habits. Desperate to quit again, i tried 3 different hypnotists on the Coast, none of which were successful. Finding out that Cathy had also relocated and was offering Zoom consults, I thought i would give her a go being that she had been my only success. In the comfort of my own room and via my laptop on Zoom, she has successfully retrained my brain again and I am a non smoker all over again. Having done both an in person and Zoom session, I can assure you there is no compromise on success. Both work equally as well. Give it a go…. the only thing you have to lose are the cigarettes!!! Thanks Cathy!

Kellie P

Hi Cathy, ever since I had my first hypnosis I feel fantastic. I don’t worry about noises. I’m not scared of the dark anymore. I feel very confident and happy. 

Mario age 12

Mario

Highly recommend collaborating with Cathy to tackle those negative aspects of your life you may be stuck on.

I attended a quit smoking session with Cathy 23 days ago, it was the only session I attended and it has been 23 days since I have touched a cigarette.

I have tried to quit in the past, however relapsed early as I found it ‘too hard’.

I dont want to jinx myself by saying this time has been easy, but it actually has!! and I put that down to taking the time to do the work with Cathy.

She is kind, welcoming, intuitive and approachable, and I am on cloud 9 for having her attend and assist in this step towards greater quality of life.

Thank you Cathy

Amber Harrison

I smoked for 20 years. Now I don’t, awesome work Cathy. You are an expert in your field.

Trevor Walters

I was a bit sceptical about hypnotherapy beforehand, but this is such an awesome process. In approximately 1 1/2 hours, I went from a 50/60 smokes a day to not wanting a puff. What Cathy has done is exceptional for me to not even to think about them. When people who have just had a smoke, come near me ,all I smell is an ashtray, no craving at all. Should have done this years ago. Highly recommend to anyone who is serious about kicking the habit. Thank you Cath

Darryl Hillyard

After seeing Cathy for one 90 minute session to quit smoking, I was curious how long before the cravings would grab again. It has now been 91 days since I was a smoker. Apart from saving me several thousand dollars, I am truly amazed that I don’t have the slightest inclination to have a cigarette. I have been working with smokers, and drinking , surrounded by smokers. There is absolutely no temptation.

I would highly recommend Cathy Barrow if you are serious about giving up smoking.

Dale Fletcher

After 30 years of being a heavy smoker and failed to quit twice, I decided to try hypnotherapy. I figured I have nothing to loose other then a nasty habit. To be honest I was sceptical and not sure if it would work, but I told myself that at least I should be open to the fact it actually might work. Cathy assured me that all I had to do is be open to the suggestions given by her . She had a great way of putting my mind at ease and I listened carefully. I walked out the door a non smoker who breathes fresh air for the rest of my life. Its been 31 days without cravings or fall backs. Thank you Cathy.

Damian Vije

First being honest, I could easily have kept smoking for the rest of my life except for the fact that I really did not want to lose any more teeth and I always felt I needed to give up. Cathy explained the process, that I would be entirely conscious, that everything said would be supporting and reinforcing my decision to stop. This enabled me to relax into the process. She was able to disconnect all the triggers that drive us to smoke….   It has been 6 weeks since that decisive day.  I have listened religiously to Cathy’s recording, and feel like I have a safety net should I need it that I didn’t have when I went cold turkey.   I now walk swim more cannot believe how much more money I have to spend. I have re-engaged with life

Hello everyone, looking for real information. (Anon by request -Quit Smoker after 50 Years?)

I googled hypnotherapists in my area looking for my mum, husband and best friend after having my own success quitting smoking 6 years ago using hypnotherapy. Cathy was very fair priced and offered good aftercare by allowing the client to have further sessions if they required more assistance. All of them have gone and have required to go back a second time, they have quit smoking including my mum who was a 50 smokes a day smoker for the past 45 years!!! I had never seen my mother not smoke for more than a couple of hours in my entire life of 41 years. I am very proud of them and very grateful to Cathy for her assistance, her therapy has quickly paid for itself (very cost effective) and her on-going support 🙂

Rhiannon Casey

Hi Cathy, wanted to let you know I have gone 60 days now , thank you so much for everything you have done for me. I feel great health wise and have saved $3,000 so far. Sandra Singleton Grigg Townsville

Sandra Grigg – Townsville

I am extremely grateful to Cathy. After 42 years of smoking and all attempts to stop, not lasting, and getting to the stage were I had ‘given up’ on’ giving up’, I can finally say now, I am a permanent non-smoker! I believe that Cathy can help anyone with any issue! Cathy, you are wonderful! Thank you!

Leora Wegner

Cathy is absolutely amazing! She not only helped me with quitting smoking, she also helped with ideas to improve my mindset and achieve a few personal goals.
I couldn’t highly recommend Cathy enough she will help you every step of the way!

Sarah David

35 years hard smoking – now 2 months without a single puff. My family and friends cannot believe I don’t smoke any more. Thank you Cathy. Dean Walker

Dean Walker

I SAW Cathy over 5 years ago on the Surf Coast to Quit Smoking. I stopped completely for over 5 years which was so great. Unfortunately when Covid happened and we were locked down- I started again. due to stress. I rang Cathy and arranged a Zoom session as she lives in Cairns now. The session was great and just as effective as in the office with her. I am pleased to say I have now stopped again. Thank you so much Cathy

Bridie Price

This lady is amazing. After my 30 year addiction to weed, I am finally free of this dreaded bad habit that controlled my life. Thank you Cathy. I highly recommend

Amanda Ting

I went to see Cathy a bit skeptical but wanting to quit smoking. I was smoking 25+ per day. Cathy was very warm and welcoming and made me feel at ease straight away. Following one session I am ecstatic to say I am 7 weeks no cigarettes. I have no cravings. I seriously can’t believe it. I am so happy and grateful. Give it a go. I think you’ll be surprised how easy it is. Thank you Cathy 😊
Deb S 
Cairns

Deb S – Cairns

My daughter was concerned with my smoking and found Cathy’s details
I made an appointment, I wasn’t disappointed, Cathy is a true professional in her field , pre / post hypno Information is very detailed and helpful. I didn’t think about cigarettes for 2 weeks
Then I had an upsetting situation which seen me pick up the smokes.
Cathy offered another session to get me on track to becoming a permanent non smoker
Thank you Cathy

Julie H

I was a long term smoker and skeptic about hypnosis. I am now smoke free after one session with Cathy. An amazing process.

I highly recommend Cathy she was completely focused on MY experience and had such an engaging calm reassuring approach.

An excellent investment and a awesome outcome SMOKE FREE feeling great and saving heaps.

THANKS Cathy

John Gregg

“My girlfriend and I decided to quit smoking several times in the past. Now thanks to Cathy this time it’s been so easy, we are glad Cathy help us through this amazing life changing.”

Filippo

Absolutely works!!! Wasn’t really sure at the beginning but now I have no doubts. Easy way to quit, absolutely recommended to anyone.

Maylinn Mosto

Thank you Cathy! It’s been 105 days since my last cigarette. In that time i’ve not smoked 2100 cigarettes and saved myself $1650! Cathy’s hypnosis works. She’s great to get along with, explains everything & answers all your questions. If you have a wobbly moment & have a cigarette socially or find yourself drifting back to your old habits she’ll see you again & cement things once more.

Joanna

;